Post Zero

I’ve registered this new blog because I’m going to start a new project shortly, and I wanted a place to post updates about what I’m working on. I wrote a couple entries at a shared developer blog and decided I wanted a place of my own.

To kick things off, I’ll just point out some Python scripts I wrote recently, for both Blender and Maya, that export data (JSON or XML format) about all the objects in the scene. This is good for quickie level editing, since the data includes their names and positions:

Dropper (for Maya)

Dropper (for Blender)

One thought on “Post Zero

Leave a Reply

